The finals of A1 radio @ 10 Anniversary gala saw the National Democratic Congress (NDC) and New Patriotic Party (NPP), battling for the ultimate prize.

Contesting this time not in a political front but a football event, both teams NDC and NPP played in a manner that was described by many spectators as the best fixture for the anniversary gala.

The NPP team which according to their leader, President Akuffo Addo in 2017, has the men, has actually proven themselves by beating their political opponent in a penalty shootout by a 4, 3 victory.

Prior to the gala today, Team A1 Radio, the anniversary celebrant had bragged of going to host and win.

In what appeared to be like a dream, A1 radio was beaten to pulp in a 5, 0 match by team MTN; leaving A1 Radio with the tag of the team that conceded the highest number of goals in the gala.

Speaking during the closing ceremony of the gala, the Director of A1 radio, Regina Kparib, expressed her heart felt appreciation to the people of the Upper East Region for accepting A1 Radio as their own.

In a rather touching manner, Mrs. Kparib noted that she was dedicating the success of the anniversary gala to her late husband, who according to her “Is proud that all of us are alive today to celebrate this wonderful day.”

She further commended the NPP and NDC for their show of statesmanship during the finals; contrary to what many have perceived them to be.

For emerging winners, the NPP went home with a trophy, a set of jerseys and medals.

READ  U/E: Teacher commits suicide with "long sleeves"

The first runner up, NDC also took home medals.

Consolation prizes were given to the other teams that participated.

The A1 Radio @ 10 anniversary gala was sponsored by Happy Man Bitters.





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.