The Electoral Commission of Ghana has scheduled Friday, September 11, 2020 to Friday, September 18, 2020 for the exhibition of the 2020 voters register across the country.

This is contained in on the electoral commission’s programme of activities for the presidential and parliamentary elections for 2020 and sighted by A1radioonline.com.

The voters exhibition exercise will afford prospective voters on the  electoral roll to audit the register by verifying if their details (names, age, sex, etc) were properly captured during the registration exercise and make requests for amendments or insertions where necessary.

Also, the commission will commence the transfer of votes on Thursday, October 24, 2020 to Monday, October 26, 2020.

The commission has also scheduled Monday, October 5, 2020 to receive presidential and parliamentary nomination forms.

It has also set, Friday, November 6, 2020 for the distribution of the final voters’ register to all political parties.

December 1, 2020 has been earmarked by the commission for Special voting.

However, the 2020 general elections will be conducted on Monday, December 7, 2020 and Thursday, December 10, 2020, the declaration of certified presidential results by the electoral commission.

The commission will on December 14, gazette notification of presidential election results if they is no run-off.

In the event of a run-off, the electoral commission has scheduled Monday, December 28, 2020 for re-election and to gazette publication of parliamentary election results on Wednesday, December 30, 2020.

Source:|A1radioonline.com|101.1MHZ|Frederick Yinbil|Ghana

Comments

comments

READ  Airbus Saga:is Mahama under trial ,why do you want him to speak?-Inusah Fuseini questions

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.