- Advertisement -

UE NPP: The statement itself is defective – Johnson Ayikene tears into statement from ‘core communication team’ announcing their return

- Advertisement -

Johnson Ayikene Anaane, a member of the Upper East Regional Communication Team for the NPP who furthered ‘defective communication’ in the absence of the ‘core communication team’ has described portions of the presser announcing the resumption of striking NPP communication team members as defective.

He said this when he spoke to Gerard Asagi on A1 Radio’s Critical Issues.

While admitting that the return of the striking communicators was in good time and would strengthen the communication machinery of the party in the region, he said the posture portrayed in an aspect of the presser denigrates the efforts of others.

Mr. Ayikene Anaane said that as a party seeking to break the eight, it was important to complement the effort of each rather than disparage them.

“So that aspect itself is defective. If you look at their relief, they are talking about breaking the eight. If you are talking about breaking the eight, you should not begin denigrating your own because together, we should be able to break the eight.”

It would be recalled that some communicators of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) in the Upper East Region sent a notice to media houses in the region not to invite or better still reject some communicators of the party that can best be described as ‘inexperienced’ anytime those individuals avail themselves for radio station discussions.

The ‘experienced communicators’ embarked on an indefinite strike following the appointment of Peter Ayinbisa as regional communication director whom they considered an alien to the regional communication team.

While they were on the sit-down strike, the regional communication director had engaged another crop of communicators to represent the party at various political talk shows.

These individuals include; Andrew Asungiiba Atariwini, Roland Datoghe, Salahu-Deen Musah Al-Khomeini, Johnson Ayikene Anaane, Agengre Daniel Asebila, Azaare Peter, Akolgo Peter, etc.

Source: A1radioonline.com|101.1MHz|Gerard Awombadek Asagi|Ghana

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related news

- Advertisement -