

21st January 2021

For Immediate Release

PRESIDENT AKUFO-ADDO'S NOMINEES FOR MINISTERS AND REGIONAL MINISTERS-DESIGNATE

The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has submitted to Parliament for prior approval, through the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin, the names of the following persons for appointment as Ministers in his new Government:

CENTRAL GOVERNMENT

	INTRAL GOVERNIPILITI	T
	MINISTRY	NAME
1	National Security	Albert Kan Dapaah
2	Finance	Ken Ofori-Atta
3	Trade and Industry	Alan Kyerematen
4	Defence	Hon. Dominic Nitiwul, MP
5	Interior	Hon. Ambrose Dery, MP
6	Foreign Affairs & Regional Integration	Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey
7	Attorney General and Minister for Justice	Godfred Dame
8	Local Government, Decentralisation & Rural Dev't	Hon. Dan Botwe, MP
9	Parliamentary Affairs	Hon. Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, MP
10	Communications and Digitalisation	Hon. Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, MP
11	Food and Agriculture	Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto
12	Energy	Hon. Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh, MP
13	Education	Hon. Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum, MP
14	Health	Hon. Kwaku Agyemang Manu, MP
15	Lands and Natural Resources	Hon. Samuel Abdulai Jinapor, MP
16	Roads and Highways	Hon. Kwasi Amoako-Atta, MP
17	Works and Housing	Hon. Francis Asenso Boakye, MP
18	Transport	Kwaku Ofori Asiamah
19	Fisheries and Aquaculture Development	Hon. Mavis Hawa Koomson, MP
20	Railway Development	Hon. John Peter Amewu, MP
21	Sanitation and Water Resources	Cecilia Abena Dapaah
22	Tourism, Arts and Culture	Awal Mohammed
23	Gender, Children and Social Protection	Hon. Sarah Adwoa Safo, MP
24	Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs	Hon. Ebenezer Kojo Kum, MP
25	Environment, Science, Technology & Innovation	Hon. Dr. Kwaku Afriyie, MP
26	Employment and Labour Relations	Hon. Ignatius Baffuor Awuah, MP
27	Information	Hon. Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, MP



COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTORATE JUBILEE HOUSE - ACCRA

28	Youth and Sports	Hon. Mustapha Yussif, MP
29	Public Enterprises	Hon. Joseph Cudjoe, MP
30	Works and Housing (Minister of State)	Hon. Freda Prempeh, MP

REGIONAL GOVERNMENT

	REGION	NAME
1	Ahafo	George Boakye
2	Ashanti	Simon Osei-Mensah
3	Bono	Justina Owusu-Banahene
4	Bono East	Adu Gyan
5	Central	Justina Marigold Assan
6	Eastern	Seth Acheampong
7	Greater Accra	Hon. Henry Quartey, MP
8	Northern	Shani Alhassan Saibu
9	North East	Yidana Zakaria
10	Oti	Joseph Makubu
11	Savannah	Saeed Muhazu Jibril
12	Upper East	Stephen Yakubu
13	Upper West	Dr. Hafiz Bin Salih
14	Volta	Dr. Archibald Yao Letsa
15	Western	Hon. Kwabena Okyere Darko Mensah, MP
16	Western North	Richard Obeng

President Akufo-Addo is hopeful that Parliament will see to the prompt approval of his nominees, so they can assist in the delivery of his mandate for his second term in office.

Eugene Arhin

Ag. Director of Communications

Office of the President