- Advertisement -

All you need to know about the just ended football season in the Upper East Region

- Advertisement -

The Regional Division Two League was the first to finish, with Kassena Nankana United qualifying for the National Division One League ahead of Sheaga Golden Stars, Samba stars and Walewale Catholic Stars, who topped the four zones.

In zone one, Samba stars qualified ahead of Toende Utd and Yelwoko Fire strikers after Bawku Ac Milan, Bawku Soccer Heroes and Garu Utd pulled out of the league due to security reasons.

In zone two, Kassena Nankana Utd Topped the zone ahead of Afeni FC, Paga Crocodile Stars, Mission Warriors, Wiaga Utd and Paga FC.

In zone three, Sheaga Golden Stars topped the zone ahead of Bolga FC, Real Bolga Utd, Black Arrows FC, Zuarungu FC and Kongo Utd.

And in zone four, Walewale Catholic Stars topped the zone ahead of Soccer Masters, Soccer Stars, Nyariga Fire Babies, Yorogo Young Stars and Gambibigo Ashford FC.

All the four teams that topped their zones have qualified for the MTN FA Cup, whilst the bottom teams in zone two; Paga FC, zone three; Kongo Utd and zone four; Gambibigo Ashford, have been relegated to division three football for the next season except zone one.

The qualified teams from the four District Football Associations or the Municipal Football Associations are as follows; Kassena Nankana Municipal Football Association promoted two teams in Zuarungu Kunkua Humble Stars(Biu Union Stars) and Saboro FC, in the Kassena Nankana West only one team qualified and that is Paga Japan stars(Kajelo Holy Stars). In the Bongo District Football Association Zorko Utd Sporting Club Qualified whilst in the Bawku West District Football Association two teams were promoted, Sapelliga All stars and Tili Awarey Stars.

Mind you, Bolga All-Stars Sc who were not able to maintain their status in the National Division One League but got relegated will come back to replace Kassena Nankana Utd.

Below are the twenty-four qualified teams for the 2022/2023 Upper East Regional Division Two League

1. Paga Crocodile Stars
2. Mission Warriors
3. Wiaga Utd
4. Afeni FC
5. Bolga FC
6. Black Arrows FC
7. Zuarungu FC
8. Real Bolga Utd
9. Sheaga Golden Stars
10. Soccer Masters
11. Yorogo Young Stars
12. Nyariga Fire Babies
13. Soccer Stars
14. Walewale Catholic Stars
15. Samba stars
16. Toende Utd
17. Yelwoko Fire strikers
18. Bolga All Stars
19. Sapelliga All Stars
20. Tili Awarey Stars
21. Zorko Utd Sc
22. Japan stars
23. Zuarungu Kunkua H.S
24. Saboro FC

Source: A1Radioonline.com|101.1Mhz|Aduko Cletus Akosah|Bolgatanga|Ghana

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related news

- Advertisement -