- Advertisement -

President Akuffo Addo announces members of his cabinet for second term

- Advertisement -

Information reaching A1Radioonline.com indicates that, President Nana Akuffo Addo has selected 19 of his ministers to form part of his cabinet for his second and final term in office in accordance with Article 76 (1) of the 1992 Constitution.

The 1992 Constitution mandates the president to form a cabinet of not less than 10 and not more than 19 ministers.

They include:
Mr Ken Ofori-Atta – Minister of Finance

Mr Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen – Minister of Trade and Industry

Mr Dominic Nitiwul – Minister of Defence

Mr Ambrose Dery – Minister for the Interior

Ms Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey – Minister of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration

Mr Godfred Yeboah Dame – Attorney General and Minister of Justice

Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto – Minister of Food and Agriculture

Dr Mathew Opoku Prempeh – Minister of Energy

Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum – Minister of Education

Mr Kwaku Agyeman Manu – Minister of Health

Mr Oosei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu – Minister of Parlamentary Affairs

Mr Dan Botwe – Minister of Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Development

Mr Samuel Abdulai Jinapor – Minister of Lands and Natural Resources

Ms Cecilia Abena Dapaah – Minister of Sanitation and water Resources

Mr John-Peter Amewu – Minister of Railways Development

Mr Ignatius Baffour Awuah – Minister of Employment and Labour Relations

Ms Mavis Hawa Koomsn – Minister of Fisheries and Aquaculture Development

Mr Ibrahim Awal Mohammed – Minister of Tourism, Arts and Culture

Mr Francis Asenso-Boakye – Minister of Works and Housing

The president and the vice-president are part of cabinet.

Source: A1Radioonline.com/ 101.1MHz/ Ghana

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related news

- Advertisement -