- Advertisement -

“Don’t use my fame for your ‘greedy’ ventures, I’m not interested in your awards” – DJ Phatbone to Foklex Media

- Advertisement -

A renowned radio presenter of the Agreed Best Communications (A1 Radio) in the Upper East Region, Seidu Akurungu popularly known as Dj Phatbone, has called on his fans, not to involve themselves in any voting of Foklex Media Awards scheme.

According to him, the said organizers did not consult him before adding his name to their award scheme, hence, he has distanced himself from it and has entreated his fans to do same.

Speaking on his program ‘Sunset Drive’ on A1 Radio, DJ Phatbone, said, the posture of the organizers of the awards was not only an insult to his personality but a disrespect to all radio personalities in the region.

He further accused the organizers of seeking to use his hard earned reputation in the entertainment industry for their ‘greedy’ ventures.

“The thing is, I was not consulted of any award, I only saw my name on their awards scheme saying that I’m being nominated as the radio DJ of the year category. A category, that if they really have organizers in the region, some of the DJs that they added to that category wouldn’t be so.

 And this, I think is wrong and I will encourage all not to participate in it because it seems we worth more of that as presenters in the region”.

He added, “If they really mean good for the entertainment industry here the Upper East region, and not for their selfish gains, they would not have done these cheap categories”.

Below is the nominees’ list for the 9th edition of the  Foklex Media Awards for all the Upper East Regions.

Upper East Region

Morning Show host of the Year

Samuel Mbura A1 Radio

Simon Azongo Agana Word fm

James Nana T-Kay Sunshine fm

Anabia A Edward Source fm

Awini Donatus Zebs fm

Apana Moses K . I Yem Radio

Sports Host of the Year

Humul Khrusum Tahiru A1 Radio

Atomic Junior Sunshine fm

Swanzy Bawa Word fm

Abdul Aziz Ayaaba Source Radio

Salifu Afangya Yem Radio

Apandago Dominic Zebs fm

Drivetime Presenter of the Year

Lexis Word fm

Justice Qouphy Boah Zebs fm

Ahmed Tijani Marane Sunshine fm

Dj Smart Source fm

Azongo N Albert Yem Radio

Dj Zaggi Fumbisi Radio

Radio Dj of the Year

Dj PhatBone A1 Radio

Akabange Rafheal Zebs fm

Dj Gizy Gh Yem Radio

Dj Smart Source fm

James Nana T-Kay Sunshine fm

Dj Bruce Pure fm (Navrongo)

Dj Aluther Word fm

Source:||101.1MHZ|Moses Apiah|Ghana

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related news

- Advertisement -