Yesterday, Charter House, organisers of the annual Vodafone Ghana Music Awards released full list of artistes who have been nominated for this year’s awards.

The list saw the usual old faces dominating the various but however, saw some new guys including Fancy Gadam from Tamale featuring prominently in the list.

See Full List Here

Gospel Song of the Year

Yewo Nyame a Yewo adze – Nacee ft. Ernest Opoku
Change Over – Mary Agyemang
Mewo Jesus – Mabel Okyere
Still You Reign – Sonnie Badu
Healing Stream – Jeshrun Okyere Ft. Nathaniel Bassey
Agye Won Nsam – Piesie Esther

Highlife Song of the Year
Jwe – Bisa Kdei
Confession – Kofi Kinaata
Beshiwo – Becca ft. Bisa Kdei
Mintse Bo – Wisa Greid
Christy – Dobble
Bokor Bokor – Kill Beatz ft. Mugeez and Fuse ODG

Hiplife Song of the Year
Samba – Guru Ft. Singlet
Club – Donzy Ft. Piesie & Sarkodie
Go Low – Flowking Stone
RNS – Sarkodie
Biegya – Criss Waddle ft. Stonebwoy
Sweetie Pie – Kofi Kinaata
Alhaji – VVIP

Afropop Song of the Year
Kaabuame – EL
Dance for Me – Eugy ft. Eazi
Solo – Article Wan
U x Me – Joey B
Too Risky – Medikal ft. Sister Debbie
Too Late – Adina
Grind – Vision DJ ft. A.I

Hiphop Song of the Year
God Mc – M.anifest
Trumpet – Sarkodie ft. Teephlow, Koo Ntakra, Strongman, Donzy, Medikal and Pappy Kojo
Lalafalama – EL
Confirm RMX – Medikal Ft. Sarkodie
Egboame RMX – Edem ft. Cabum, Teephlow, Ayat, Gemini, Medikal. Mac M, Darko and Bebelino
Tension – Okyeame Kwame ft. Cabum, Medikal and Sister Debbie

READ  Suspended NPP communicator apologizes for his painful comments

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year
People Dey – Stonebwoy
Nwansina – Ras Kuuku Ft. Luther
Gborgborvor – Gallaxy Ft. Stonebwoy
Kupe – Ebony
Yonnah – Samini ft. Luther
Pain Dem – Rudebwoy Ranking
Arostor – Kaakie Ft. Yaa Pono

Gospel Artiste of the Year
Joe Mettle
Piesie Esther
Sonnie Badu
Jeshrun Okyere

Hiplife/HipHop Artist of The Year
Flowking Stone
Joey B

Highlife Artist of The Year
Bisa K.Dei
Kofi Kinaata

Reggae Dancehall Artist of the Year
Ras Kuuku
Rudebwoy Ranking

Songwriter of the year
Joe Mettle – Onwawani
Killbeatz – Too Late
Kofi Kinaata – Confession
Nacee – Yweo Nyame A Yewo Adze

Best Music Video of the year
Leno – Wiyaala
Small Small – Okyeame Kwame ft MzVee
Yewo Nyame A Yewo Adze – Nacee
Rapping Drums – Flowking Stone
W’ani Aba – M.Anifest ft Bisa. K.Dei
Nyedzilo – Edem

Record of the Year
Me ne wo a – Nacee
Hello – Akwaboah ft Sarkodie
Too Late – Adina ft Trigmatic
U x Me – Joey B
Motromodwo – Trigmatic ft A.i

Best Male Vocalist
Ogya Mensah – Get Serious
Afriyie – Here to Stay
Joe Mettle – Onwawani
Akwaboah – Hello
Sonnie Badu – Still You Reign
Ernest Opoku – Yweo Nyame a Yewo Adze

Best Female Vocalist
Adina – Too Late
Becca – Beshiwo
MzVee – Nobody Else
Piessie Esther – Agye Wonsam
Petrah – My Man

Best Group of the year

Best Rapper of the year
Flowking Stone – Fire Bon Dem Remix
E.L – Love God
Medikal – Connect
Yaa Pono (Pnobiom) – Mind On Money
M.anifest – 100%
Sarkodie – Fire Bon Dem Remix

READ  I Will Produce My Own Movies Soon - Agya Koo

Best Collaboration of the year
Alhaji – VVIP ft Patoranking
Yewo Nyame a Yewo Adze – Nacee ft Ernest Opoku
Confirm Remix – Medikal ft Sarkodie
Bie Gya – Criss Waddle ft Stonebwoy
Nwansina – Ras Kuuku ft Luther
Samba – Guru ft Singlet

African Artist of the year
Mr. Eazi
Nathaniel Bassey

Best New Artist of the year
Nii Funny
Fancy Gadam
Article Wan
Feli Nuna
Rudebwoy Ranking

Unsung Artist of the Year
Aj Lyrics
Cina Soul
CJ Biggerman
Quame Eugene
Afezi Perry

By: Offei-Akoto Ayeh/





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.